Our Approach

Who We Are

The Lone Star Region is the Central Texas organization of the Sports Car Club of America, also known as SCCA, who provides opportunities for auto sport enthusiasts to take part in the action whether you are new to autosports, a driver, or someone who wants to become more involved in the back-end operations of a race event.

Check out our various programs!

Our Story

Image of a corner worker holding up a double yellow flag


Lone Star Region SCCA is part of the Southwest Division of SCCA; our Region encompasses the following counties:

Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Brazos, Brown, Burleson, Burnet, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Coryell, Falls, Gillespie, Hamilton, Hays, Irion, Kimble, Lampasas, Lee, Limestone, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Menard, Milam, Mills, Robertson, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Travis, and Williamson.